Winners of New Researcher Award 2023

The winners of the New Researcher Award 2023 in Mathematical Statistics are:

  • Edgar Dobriban (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Qiyang Han (Rutgers University)
  • Lucas Janson (Harvard University)

The awardees will deliver a talk at the special invited session during the ISI World Statistics Congress Conference to be held in Ottawa, Canada, July 15 – 20, 2023, and will each receive a funding up to 1000 € to offset travel and other expenses.

The committee also honors three additional applicants:

  • Thomas B. Berrett (University of Warwick)
  • Zijian Guo (Rutgers University)
  • Yuting Wei (University of Pennsylvania)


© Bernoulli Society